Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Is the unfavorable situation one is acquainted with more comfortable than the environment of totally new circumstances? There exists an opinion stating that being in a difficult situation with a lack of funds, a frustrating job, and irritating relationships is better than trying to change this position, pursuing the dream for a better life. At the same time, some people assume that it is of great importance to challenge yourself. Since a try to transform one's reality into something beautiful could end up creating a whole lot of precious opportunities for the future.

Personally, I am in two minds about this issue, since the proposed way forward could vary depending on some details. For example, in Russia, there are countless marriages in which partners live in unhealthy relations with arguments and total disagreement. These practices jeopardize any moral value for the prosperity of partners as separate individuals. Moreover, children in such marriages are at great risk of having different psychological traumas that could arise at any point in their future lives. This instance is definitely the case when one should get all the powers to end up relationships and find a way to improve the situation, even it is hard and painful.

On the other hand, sometimes people who have an unsatisfactory job quickly try to change it and find another one, limiting themselves from the opportunity to open up some new doors. They just do not understand that these possibilities to climb the career ladder and feel pure enjoyment can only appear after a period of tough, round-the-clock work. What is more, the money shortage is usual for almost all the professionals at the initial stages of development. And no matter whether you are an intern at an investment bank in London or work as the level one staff in Deloitte, you have all the grounds not to be satisfied with the current conditions. However, this situation should only motivate you to work even harder and take more responsibilities, since it will definitely change and provide you with skills and a deep understanding of the work you perform.

Summarising the aforementioned examples, a bad situation for a limited time period could be motivating and positive at one point, and one does not have to give up right after being unsatisfied at first. Nevertheless, some cases, that evoke the conditions when a person is stressed out completely and is under permanent pressure, should be changed. And I believe that it is better to try than regret the missed opportunity.