Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions vary with regard to the question whether it is worth to struggle with poor life conditions and unsatisfactory employment or not. For some people it is obvious that we should put up with what we have already possessed as situation could be worse several times. Simultaneously, people have opposite opinion that we are builders of our own life passage and there is nothing impossible: better life requires harder efforts. I strongly stick to the second point of view.

On the one hand, in some occasions people face to hopeless circumstances that put them in to the frames. For instance, students with low financial family backgrounds are forced to find part-time jobs to find any ways to earn a living. So, they are unable to opt for high-paid salaries and convenient working conditions, they just accept their position and agree with all that employers offer them. Next age group that I would like to mention is elderly people. Due to the current economic situation people under 50s years old are out of competition on the workforce market. On account of the fact, it is immensely difficult for them to be employed on satisfactory conditions, they have to cope with shortage of money and struggle to survive. I regard the causes of this dramatic situation to the government poor social policy and low social payments for old people.

On the other hand, only hardworking, goal setting and incredibly diligent individuals reach the severe success in their careers. You need to devote the great deal of time to overpower hindrances on your way, besides this you should be ready to have plethora of failures but on the final, you would definitely reach the top. Uncertainty could become the major problem, so be confident, you are the best person who can refresh your life pass and improve your living conditions. One of the multitude examples of celebrities, who was born in financially backward family, challenged himself and overcome all difficulties is world-famous actor Jim Kerry. Despite of his tough and severe poverty childhood, he proved everyone and himself that each and every person could combat with unsatisfactory life circumstances.

To conclude, I reckon, that it is a personal option of everyone which life direction to choose: inactive and passive or challenging but successful. The way of struggling is not only the question of income level and success, it is about the proud of yourself and increase in self-esteem.