Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is apparent that today there is an increasing tendency in the variety of options to choose in each sphere. I completely agree with this statement and I will illustrate my arguments in this essay.

The first reason could be that we have overwhelming number of choices due to the trend of Internet development. Comparing the diversity of TV content in my childhood with today, I could state with confidence that it had to augment few times. Earlier, I was opting between 5 channels on TV and now, surfing the Internet I select from plethora of websites with various content: entertaining, educational, scientific and etc. For instance, Netflix is a paramount website amid teenagers which provide diversity of choice both series and blockbusters.

Alongside the influence of internet and globalization, nowadays students often face with the problem of bewildering what life path choose to go on further. It can be caused by a great variety of universities not only domestically but abroad, that students could opt for. The availability of grants, exchange programs, academic internships open the positive perspectives to opt for your own way of studying. Turning to the past, times of USSR, we could remember the tough period of Russian nation, when they get food by personal tickets and students wore identical uniforms throughout the country. The absence of either choice in shop galleries forced people to purchase what was available rather that what they had preferred.

And what can be seen in modern malls, its rows are full of chain stores, that struggling to survive in highly competitive environment by diversifying its products. So, it is actually common for customers to be embarrassed strolling around shops and choosing some new fashion closings. In conclusion, modern conditions of staggering number of choices, I suppose we have to be more bewildered than beneficial, but in fact this trend of diversification of all and everywhere has still increasing tendency.