Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Human life is like a wave, where there are constant ups and downs. We cannot possibly imagine a life that is the same everyday. That is why accepting bad situations is not a wise idea at all. People should keep trying harder no matter how bad life gets, because the moment someone stops doing it, it can no longer be considered a life.

We always have to go through bad situations, life is not a bed of roses. Not a single person on earth have ever been able to lead a perfect life. If people stop trying to make progress, to get themselves out of distress, they will never be happy. Their life will be just some combination of gloomy moments. If a person is in shortage of money, he/she should try to solve the situation, not accept it. People who are not satisfied with their job are not only being unfair to themselves, but also to the society. Because people with job dissatisfaction will not be able to perform their works as efficiently and perfectly they should have done. Accepting these bad situations will make their lives even worse. If they do not react to the circumstances, those will just pile up and problems will be increasing forever.

Life is a great journey, where they have to come across bad situations from time to time. But they should not just accept them silently, because doing so will end their journey, hence life. They have to try to improve their conditions. For instance, there were so many great personalities in history who had to go through a lot of hardships and struggles. We can recall the life of Nelson Mandela, who fought against the racism that the people of South Africa had to endure for a long time. But if he just accepted that situation, would he achieve anything? There are also a ton of example of people who became billionaire from extreme poverty in their past. They did not just sit in their home and accept the cruel situation. They tried their best and success followed them.

To conclude, all we need to know is that the only assurance in life is the unpredictable nature of itself. That is why it is completely impractical to accept bad situations that invade our lives