Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It could be said that accepting a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money is best. However, there is another opinion that trying to change and improving such conditions is better. In this essay, I will discuss both these views, but I argue that the latter idea is better for the following reason.

To begin with, people all over the world, including my country, Japan, are involved in serious situations where they have to work from early in the morning until late at night. Still they cannot get large salaries, which is only enough to live without luxury. The reason why they accept the situation is, I think, that they have to raise their family in their country. If they want to quit their jobs, they cannot afford to do so.

On the other hand, other people would try to break the unsatisfied situation, and in the lucky case, they would be able to get an improved position. For example, one of my best friends, Mr. Yamada, worked for a terrible company which made him work in the above condition. However, he consulted many people from his parents to friends, and his decision to change the job released him from the bad situation. He also move into the better place to live in and the new job gives him a larger/better salary and free time now.

In my opinion, through understanding the case of Mr. Ushijima, I firmly believe that the improvement from the worse situation absolutely makes people happier and more comfortable in their lives. In addition to this, if the case is improved and they can get more money and free time, it also prevents their family from feeling uneasy because they can spend enough time with their wife and children.

In conclusion, this essay has described two opinions of accepting a bad situation and of trying to change the situation with the reasons above, respectively. However, I definitely recommend the latter view not only for them but also for their family.