Some people believe that it is best to encourage children to have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should be the ones to teach children to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is believed by some people that school encouraging children to have a healthy diet is the best method, whereas others embrace the idea that children should be educated to eat healthily by parents. Due to the advantages that school and parents generate, I concur with the idea that children’s eating habits should be attributable to both of them.

On the one hand, the impact school implies on the awareness of students about their diet can be considered as positive and efficient. Academic knowledge students absorb from lessons would inform them about the meaning as well as the method to have a healthy diet. As an illustration of the point, carrots containing nutritious substances such as vitamin A can help to enhance their visual ability. Students’ voluntarily caring about diet stems from themselves understanding thoroughly about the effects that food has on their physical and mental strength. In light of their self-consciousness, students have a strong incentive to eat healthily.

On the other hand, it is beyond a doubt that parents are of vital importance in practicing healthy eating habits for children. Because parents are the people cooking and having meals with children on a daily basis, they impose remarkable influences on childrens’ taste and attitude towards healthy food. To exemplify, if parents put spinach or bell pepper in meals with a regular frequency, not only do children get used to it but they also enjoy eating it. Given that parents are well-informed and have consciousness about the importance of food, the healthy appetite of children is developed as a result.

To conclude, both school, with consciousness perspective, and family, regarding forming daily eating habits, play a crucial role in developing a healthy eating diet for children. Therefore, I am strongly convinced that it is necessary for children to have support from school along with parents.