Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some visionaries speak of a world in which sharing information in academic, scientific research and business is a nice idea, while others claim that some knowledge should not be shared due to high worthfulness. I will discuss both these views and explain why I agree that sharing academic, business and scientific knowledge is excellent. 54 words

Many argue that protecting professional information let their own company maximize profit. Non-shared business knowledge allows a certain firm to occupy its profit. For instance, Japanese famous company, Nisshine food industry, invented instant noodle named “Chicken ramen”. Other facts immediately imitated it and the profit of Nisshine became less and less. Thus, Nisshine prohibited other industries from selling instant noodle without permission of Nisshine or paying fee of its privilege in order to protect Nisshine’s profit. 76 words

Others, on the other hand, disagree pointing out that sharing scientific or academic research information develop or improve society. One notable example is business cycle model,insisting that enhancing and sharing academic research let society rise. For example, there are a lot of top research institutions in the US, and then the results of these institutions have large positive impact on US economy. This realizes number one GDP of the US in all over the world. What is more, it is said that distributing scientific knowledge (the reason of pest is contaminated situation of Europe cities) rescued a lot of people in Europe from the pandemic of pest. 108 words

As we have seen, there are no easy answers to this, with some people mentioning that some specific knowledge should not be shared to maintain their own companies profit, and others believing that sharing professional information allows society to be prosperous. However, I would agree with the latter opinion because the idea makes profit for public, not individual.