Some people believe that it is good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different opinions regarding this issue whether sharing knowledge and information in different areas such as business, science and academic world is good or people should pay to gain them. I believe it is more useful to share information freely for everyone who is interested.

Some argue that enhancing individual information is not easy to share with others freely, as money and time were spent that such information gained. Having worked with many tutors, I understood they do not like to teach their students who are weak in a lesson freely due to time they spend and expenses they have in their personal life. Also, people who work for NASA, Microsoft and Google have salary and none of them work freely.

In spite of the argument mentioned above the opponents argue it depends on people’s personality trait to share their information without any expectation. As they encourage people to increase their knowledge. Also, when one’s knowledge grow society’s culture and discipline will grow. For example, in business world Brian Aspi did a great job and he published all his knowledge freely in Eliots business magazine. In academic world there are many professors who teach English to students and they freely put all they information on the internet. It is believed the major progress in developed countries is that they share their information and experience with everyone. A tangible example are companies who give their employees promotion if they support their new colleague.

In conclusion, I believe that sharing ideas and information with others help us to progress more in our lives.