Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

While a number of people claim that free sharing data in scientific research, business and the academic field is suitable, others agree that some information is too precious to be forgiven. In my view, the second group has more logical reason for the claim.

A group of people state that free access to every kinds of information is an appropriate idea. Firstly, scientific progress depends on available data from previous experiences and discoveries. Because, scholars use recent information and become familiar with new obstacles easily without wasting time for finding them again. This result in booming the speed of evolution in scientific researches. Secondly, everyone in different parts of the world profits from information. For instance, while some universities in undeveloped countries have not any suitable facilities for academic researches, they find a chance to become updated with new advancements and enhance their knowledge levels.

However, another group of people are of the opinion that valuable data should not be available for everyone. I agree with this idea. The most important concern is related to the possibility of misusing this information which cause to serious disastrous. Therefore, restricting them reduce the risk of their unethical applications. Moreover, different countries have been spending huge investment on knew scientific studies in order to achieve novel advancements in different fields. These achievements increase their share in today’s world market where countries have a tough competition. Consequently, sharing these profitable data means to waste countries capitals. For example, Amazon website progress during years based on its successful business approaches and it is not reasonable to reveal these precious data for its competitors.