Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In this modern era, information about the scientific area, business or educational field is easy to look for just by several steps through the Internet. As a result, some people contend that the information should be shared freely; however, others oppose that the knowledge is too valuable and imperative to be uploaded widely. In my opinion, I do support the first argument since there are several convincing reasons.

On the one hand, people who support that the knowledge in scientific research, business, and the academic areas should be shared as much as possible since they believe in their rights in this 21st century. On the human right perspective, as citizens, they are allowed to know almost everything from the government or other organizations like political situations, new breakthroughs, economic strategies and the like. In terms of learning resources, it is highly necessary to catch up with the latest news from the scientists. There are numerous patients who are waiting for a successful cure for their detrimental cancers or diseases. Moreover, information from those fields is worthy for educational reasons since students should be taught with the lasted piece of information.

On the other hand, sharing important information related to science, economic or academic world is considered not an appropriate action. Firstly, the knowledge belongs to those who own it; therefore, it needs their agreement before being publicized. Otherwise, the action of spreading news illegally is sentenced heavily. Secondly, if the valuable knowledge is captured by bad people, it will cause severe effects on not only individuals but also the community. For example, the method of creating a new genre of a plant must be kept secret since there will be thousands of companies do experiments or produce the new product without the scientific examination or the authority’s permission. Consequently, detrimental influences on the ecosystems or the economy are undeniable results.

From all the above-mentioned. Important information which is suitable for citizens should be publicizing freely; whereas others should be kept for safety reasons. Moreover, people should extremely protect knowledge about dangerous subjects like nuclear power and genetic research in order to prevent further harms happen.