Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Due to the development of internet, it is and age of information these days. Knowledge is one of most important resources for now. however, there is an argument about whether people should share the information for free to several part of society or it is too important and valuable to share, In my opinion, I would say everybody has copyright to their own technology, so nobody can’t enforce them to share it, however in some part such as education and helping developing countries, it would be good to share for free.

Every information is a result of someone’s effect, so we need to pay proper money to use that information. To invent new technology, it takes not only a lot of money but also enormous effort and human resources. An appropriate reward is needed for researcher to keep develop their work and find out advanced information. Mostly finance is a motivation and essential to people who are studying the newest skills. As a result, if all the information is shared for free it will disrupt the development of society.

On the other hands, in some group of society should be provided information for free, at least cheaper than public. For example, students can’t earn enough money to get information while studying. And they will be important resources for society after graduate, so it is kind of investment to offer information. And for another example, people should give a hand to developing countries to increase their life quality by providing technology to live their own.

In conclusion, information is a property of owner, so we can’t force them to share it. however, people could give it with nice heart.