Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have the opinion that information such as scientific research, business and the academic world should be shared as much as possible, while some people think that this information is too significant or priceless to be shared in public. I personally agree that some information should not be given to board regarding to the value. This essay will depict both views with personal thoughts as below;

On one hand, publishing the information such as scientific research or business knowledge in general is benefit to individuals. Not only people are able to study by themselves, but they can also select the reliable sources in order to broaden their knowledge. For instance, doctors can choose the alternative treatments for patients with heart-disease in initial stage. Apart from surgery, the published medical research of World Health Organization found that taking the specific medicine is also help. For the reasons, sharing information will give advantages.

On the other hand, doing the reliable researches and studying for the new knowledges has its own cost. The scientists or the company’s owners have to spend resources in order to get the results. Moreover, some information is considered to be the “trade secret” which publishing will definitely have negative impacts to the business. Then, from the reasons mentioned above, sharing key information in general should not be suited for the organization.

All in all, by comparing and outweighing between both opinions, I definitely admit that giving information should considered with the limits. Some information should not be shared independently because its valuable.