Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both views and give your

Exchanging information is an indispensable part of scientific research, business, and academic world. Some people argue that information should be shared as much as possible in these activities, while others consider that some information should be kept secret due to its value and importance.

There are good arguments for sharing information. In scientific research, knowing the previous work done by other researchers is one of the most important procedures, which is called literature reviewing. During this process, information is exchanged by reading formal publications or talking to field experts. As a result, scientists could avoid unnecessary effort to rebuild the wheels, so they could concentrate on their own objectives. Without sufficient information sharing, scientists would fail to obtain the necessary knowledge that lays the foundation for their research. Regarding business, sharing information between different departments of a company makes cooperation more efficient. This means that various groups of people can work together to pursue a common goal at the same time, which would possibly lead to an increase in the company's revenue.

However, some information ought to be kept confidential for several reasons. For example, scientists should protect their own intellectual properties before they decide to make their work public, or otherwise, they have to face the problem of stealing ideas. In addition, some information like customer data is a strategic resource of a company. Sharing this information with other companies, especially the competitors, would result in disastrous business failures. Similarly, information related to national security should not be shared with any foreign bodies at all.

To conclude, my own view is that while certain types of information sharing can boost productivity in the business and academic world, not all information should be shared as much as possible. Some critical information ought to be kept confidential.