Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both the views and give o

Some people opine that sharing a lot of information is great, while others think that information should be protected. I completely agree with both views because of several reasons.

On the one side, some information is needed to make a process done correctly. If someone does not want to share information that he has to other people whom we work with, their work will not be completed. For instance, a boss has an information about solving a business case from his former colleagues. Because his current employees need those information to solve company's problem, he shares that information to them. As a result, the boss and his employees successfully solve company's problem.

On the other side, some information is not obtained easily. Thus, it is better to protect them to appreciate the founder of that information. If there is a limitation on who can access this kind of information, only people who is really interested to this information will be willing to give an effort to access this information, which will make it valuable. For example, a researcher did a research about the impact of employee compensation on working performance which took Canadian employees as the samples. Because this type of research is still rare, he wants to protect his information by registering his research as paid-journal type on a repository site. Consequently, only people who really want to access this information will be willing to pay for it so this information will not be spread wastefully.

In conclusion, I completely agree with both views because some information is needed to make a process done correctly and some information is not obtained easily.