Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few decades, technology has developed at such an astonishing rate that its impact on our lives is tremendous and irreplaceable. As a result, information sharing is becoming increasingly popular, especially with the help of the Internet. Some people, therefore, suggest that we should make good use of this to spread all the latest news in scientific research, business or the academic world; while others believe in the opposite. This essay will look into both sides of the arguments and present my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, it is reasonable to claim that the availability of the most recent information is likely to bring many benefits. To begin with, it enables the public to catch up with the latest news and respond quickly to what is happening. For example, during the recent Covid-19 pandemic, social media platforms such as Facebook play a vital role in spreading information that was discovered in medical research and helping people avoid catching the virus. National and global organizations also use them to inform citizens of new cases and ways to protect themselves, which greatly improves the efficiency of medical policies. Another advantage is that sharing information significantly boosts professionalization in many fields since beginners have more materials and documents to learn from and improve their knowledge.

On the other hand, some information is too confidential or too vital to be shared by any means. Take the business field for example. Companies have to protect the data of the latest ideas or designs about their products, and should any opponents are able to take this information, then they will certainly suffer from huge deficits. Additionally, scientists dedicating their whole life to important research will never want anyone to be able to steal their information on the grounds that it is their personal accomplishment. Another reason why such information should be protected is to show our respect to people who have made endless efforts to discover them.

To sum up, I believe that sharing the latest news is a complicated issue and that I partially agree with both these views. While some information is not to be shared at all costs due to their confidentiality and importance, others should be made available to the public if possible, so that everyone is able to know what is going on around their lives and adapt to any changes.