Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Information sharing is the way of transferring knowledge theoretically, verbally and digitally. Some people believe that it is useful whereas others think it as sharing information is to share the vital and worthwhile information with others. I strongly believe that exchanging information is beneficial to some extent within limited conditions as per the instructions provided for scientific, business and academic information. advantages

Transforming scientific, business and academic information may have pros and cons as well. As one of the benefits to sharing the scientific information is to update the technical information globally which can be a source of transferring data, formulas, theory to utilize it as a leader or to work in the positive direction for the betterment of mankind and to overcome the problems faced by various people in numerous communities. Exchanging information may have the significant source of business awareness which helps to enhance and grow in different dimensions in any business. I would like to share my own experience that how sharing information is helpful to implement the best business practice in Toyota. Working as an Automobile Engineer, we have a number of the platform to communicate and share the best practices in order to find the best solutions which have already been implemented and giving best results to generate the prominent profit and to achieve the highest level of customer satisfaction. In addition, working as a Toyota team member, we have a global network in which everyone has free access to discuss and share any idea which is considered as low hanging fruits to get the benefit of the experienced fellow associates. Furthermore, when we are stuck up in a certain problem to improve a specific Key performance indicator of a business which can be resolved only by sharing the different best Kaizen ideas to improve the weak areas and to find the best solution of that problem. Academic information sharing may also a source of feasible learning in the cheapest way which can be beneficial for enhancing the knowledge in all aspects.

As far as information sharing is beneficial to learn and get latest update at our fingertips have also few of the demerits as well, like sharing the scientific information has the threat to disclose the restricted information which has a certain limitation in order to follow the instructions provided internationally. Although nowadays the world is a global village on the other hand also faces the risk of scientific information disclosure. Similarly, in business, some of the information is quite sensitive and confidential to keep it secret up to a certain level. As in the economic fight, all have the competition to come up with maximum growth by promoting the exports for which everyone wants to keep the business technicalities and tactics confidential to be the best in the market. To illustrate the academic information sharing, would like to share my own personal experience that when I applied for the admission of MSc in Automotive Engineering got the detail questionnaire from the university about all my academic background and to know the intention for choosing this field for my career in future which is sent finally to the ministry for approval. Nowadays sensitivity is precisely focused before allowing to share any information in all manners either scientifically, business-wise or academically.

To sum up, sharing information is beneficial to a certain extent which may source of enhancing knowledge, experience and best solution scientifically, commercially and academically provided that the limitations are followed strictly.