Some people believe that the media, such as the press, TV and Internet should be more strictly controlled. Others feel that controls should be loosened to give people freer access to information. Discuss both views.

In today’s modern world, the influence of media has been a matter of great concern. While some people claim that the administrator should strictly supervise the way residents use the mass media, others hold the opinion that individuals should be given more right to access to information. Both pros and cons of this controversial issue will analyse in my following essay.

On the one hand, there are reasons why many critics believe that the authority should control the mass media less and provide more right to citizens to connect with various information on these digital gadgets. For example, in China, individuals cannot access with Facebook, Instagram or other networking sites. They just use local websites such as Weibo, Meitu and so on which completely was monitored by the Government. This could result in one-way information circumstance and the citizens are unlikely to know the other side of the world.

On the other hand, it is claimed that cyberspace should be more tightly censored. This is because the disadvantageous content could have an adverse impact on the children. The young people could expose to violent content, terrorism propaganda or pornographic material on television channel or the website making children walk on the criminal road. Secondly, the fake news is appearing constantly on social networking sites leading to the panic in society. This is well illustrated by the evidence that Vietnam Television just warns audiences about one fake fan page regularly posts incorrect information articles which seriously effect on the prestige of VTV and the belief of readers. Therefore, the mass media should be strictly controlled, avoid negative consequences.

In conclusion, the above analyses show that while some critics argue that the press, TV and Internet should be more monitored, others still agree with the idea that the administrator should provide more right to citizens to access the information