Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces Give your opinion

While some folks think that contemporary layouts for schools and offices with more wide spaces are essential, i am totally in favour of this idea. This essay will discuss firstly the significant negative impacts on students and staffs. And secondly, the benefits of expanded extents with relevant examples.

To begin with, the considerable disturbance is one of the paramount disadvantages. A school would be a good example. If children are asked to memorise a certain topic in a classroom, there is a high probability that they will be unable to concentrate predominantly. Because the room is open, where there are no physical barriers, and students who are sitting very close to each other, the noise can readily cause serious distractions. Next, the invasion of privacy remains a great inconvenience of this type of architecture. For illustration, an individual must either leave an office and look for a nearby cafe or stop reading private emails in the office since each act of the person can be effortlessly witnessed by the peers.

On the other hand, i strongly believe that the advantages comfortably prevail the shortcomings. Primarily, achieving immediate goals is highly convenient. As working out in the open spaces allows to share concerns and ideas directly, not only would free spaces aid to communicate effectively but also the outline could grant pupils to provide and obtain a constructive feedback, which is clearly crucial in accomplishing objectives. On the second place, schools and offices can save big money. Evidently, the cost of floor space in most major cities is exorbitant. So having an open plan design, which means that without doors and walls, more staffs can be readily accommodated in a single room, subjecting to an affordable rent. This ascertains why open spaces are favourable and reasonable.

In conclusion, presumably, considering the efficient interpersonal communication and an economical arrangement, open spaces are extremely worthwhile for offices and schools.