TOPIC: In many countries, woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because woman are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agr

In many nations, females no longer sense the urge to tie a knot. Some folks think that women are not planning to wed as the majority are financially independent, and thus do not crave the monetary guarantee, which marriage can usually fetch. I support the given idea, but i also believe there are other factors that play a crucial role too. This essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

Firstly, women have substantially raised their standards since they hold more professional degrees, compared to counterparts. So females are landing decent jobs that have eventually subjected them to out-earn men, shrinking the obsession of relying on a man for financial support through marriage like in previous times. Secondly, by getting married, the vast majority of women do not want to follow the pattern everyone follows. In other words, the social norms of wifedom are being widely considered to be an utter disgrace. For instance, while wives are anticipated to treat their husbands like incompetent children in domestic matters, little is expected of men. Moreover, employers view married men as truly responsible. On the other hand, females are reckoned with distrust by management because it is assumed that they will soon start having babies and put a top priority to children over work. Therefore, women prefer to enjoy complete freedom by staying single instead.

Thirdly, as females can have a baby without remaining wedded, the marriage unquestionably deems to appear absolutely trivial for them nowadays. Thanks to technology such as in vitro fertilisation (IVF) and sperm banks, which have made perfectly possible for single mums to give birth to babies. To add to this, the improved effectiveness and availability of abortion, the marriage has become increasingly obsolete in numerous countries, and ironically this type of culture is being accepted by multiple nations. Last but not least, women are now living in the Dating Apocalypse. Dating applications like Tinder has created an easier outlook for quick hookups. As a consequence, many females cling to singlehood because they are satisfied sexually through the available technology. This ascertains why the idea of marrying up is vanished in females.

In conclusion, presumably, technology and liberty are as decisive as financial stability in making marriage undesirable for women.