Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces? Give your opinion.

The shocking phenomenon of modern façade of the school & office buildings recently come to the forefront. Some feel that new designs include lots of unnecessary open area which is useless. However, I agree with those who say that open area is very important for our growth. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer rationale for my own viewpoint on the matter.

Regarding those who feel that open area is useless, there exist valid reason. The main justification is that modern structure contains lots of space which can be used for lots of other activities. For example, corporate offices can deploy more technology& human force if they get ample of space. Secondly, people point out that event organizers use this space and play a loud noise, which disturbs in school and office activities. Recently, local development body published a study that revealed these because of these open areas, now we have less land mass for further developments.

Nevertheless, I cannot hold that opinion in good conscious. The fact is that with the new designs we are exposed to more of an environment-friendly environment. In Portland, for instance, an estimated equal number of office and school used solar energy which helps them in the reduction of consumption of electricity. This not only reduces electricity bill massively but put less pressure on electricity companies to produce more electricity. Secondly, these open areas give us a space to put more plants and help us in reducing carbon emission.

In sum, if everyone put a moratorium on disadvantages and pitches in, normal people like you and me can bring more advantages. I hope that soon everyone understands that open areas do have more advantages.