Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

In this fast moving and evolving world it is quite common for an individual to have more options to pick from. I agree with the prompt and believe that one has various alternatives to perform either professional or everyday activities.

To begin with, technology and advancement has been incorporated into our lives by providing us with many choices to carry out any mundane task. For instance, earlier human beings had only one option of using a gas stove to cook food but now they have quite a few options such as induction stove and microwave oven to perform the same job as that of the gas stove. Another example is the availability of clothes, different material, sizes and styles that one can chose from. This depicts the extent of the impact that development has made in everyone’s life.

Further, this impact is not only in personal life but also in professional as well. Let’s take an example for this statement, a software engineer has the option to work from home or office and also has the possibility to execute his or her tasks either by using a laptop or a desktop. This can be applied to other professions, such as scientists who definitely have more than one way to carry out an experiment. Thus, it is evident with the mention examples human beings provide themselves with diverse choices.

To sum up, in light of the above one can safely that the author is not wrong in his or her statement that people do have too many alternatives.