Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and conclude

Although some people tend to believe that enrollment of students in to boarding schools is a good option, there are few others who argue otherwise. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of boarding schools.

To begin with, children studying in boarding schools enjoy the privileges of a wide range of learning opportunities. In other words, due to the enrollment of students from around the world, one has the chance to gain knowledge of other cultures and languages. Moreover, boarding schools provide pupils with an exposure to real world. Children from residential schools have a great range of adaptability when compared to other regular schools. For instance, the Doon school in India is famous for its unique academic curriculum as well as for enabling their students to live life independently.

On the other hand, one of the major issue with students in boarding schools is that they cannot handle the stress. To elaborate, boarding schools often have a reputation in pressurizing their students for achieving better academic results. Moreover, when children can’t work under such pressure, they tend to suffer from mental disorders and finally slipping to depression. Pupils in boarding schools are under constant observation by the administration and are criticized for every task performed. Further, some boarding schools follow strict rules regarding student relaxation time and also limit the number of visitations from parents.

To sum up, although boarding have their fair share of perks only student who can handle the perils that come with them should be enrolled.