In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product

I completely agree with the first part of the statement but not with the latter. The final product is as important as the process of making it. Positive results for the efforts and hard-work put in the development of any enterprise project gives the employees the work satisfaction and also the motivation to work even harder for the upcoming projects.

The process of making involves various activities like research, analyzing, planing and yes, this part might be the most important of the journey to get to the outcome. Lets take an example of a student working on a science fair project. He puts in days of effort doing research, planing and finally builds it. On the day of the science fair, his project secured 5th position. he wasn't upset as he did enjoy the process of building the project from scratch with his own hands but had he worked on the design a little more and made the final product more appealing he would definitely secured 2nd or 3rd position. So, to prove my point that no matter how hard one works, they will definitely be judged on the extent of the outcome.

The same can be said for an enterprise or organisation where a particular team works on the project and on the submission day, client will only want to know if the project is ready to delivered or not. If the team were not able to deliver it on time, doesn't matter how much time and effort has been put into it, the final verdict from the client would be failed.

Thus, in light of the above it is evident that no matter the age and place, final result will always be as important as the time and process involved to get to it. But acknowledging the activities performed and then forming an opinion on the final product would be a better way to run an enterprise.