Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From the first civilization until now, the Homo sapiens have developed every aspect of life that allows us to be free to choose anything in it including food, appliances as well as many things else. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because our lives have been changed comfortably and conveniently thanks to technology.

Firstly, in education, people now have more options to choose from than in the past due to their interest to study and work in different sectors. Back in the olden times, the most popular studies were engineering or medical whereas others occupations did not have much potential and recognition. These days, art courses such as music or designing have become one of the most well-known and gained more support from residents. Additionally, in the past, there were less entertaining things than now. At that time, the television only had some channels for citizens to watch whilst now people provide numerous entertaining tools such as websites or appliances. For instance, when I was a child, residents used to have two animation channels which were CN and Disney, whereas now countless shows and series are launched on different digital services like Netflix, Disney+, or Prime.

Besides, technology has also influenced the invent various ways to interact. It is the result of lacking communication in the past when there used to be one telephone per central street of big cities and the price of each call was unaffordable. however, thanks to the technology improvement, our lives have been better than ever with wireless internet, various mobile phones, and thousands of utilities. Consequently, people now are able to communicate freely, through platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook, or Instagram at an easy pace. For example, when there is someone in an emergency, his friends and family can call an ambulance as well as different services.

To conclude, I suppose that our generation is blessed when we were born in this time with technical assistance and grow without any limitations of substances