Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Human life has drastically evolved over the years due to various factors and as a result of which some people are of the opinion that we have way too many choices while, others oppose this thought. I, however certainly agree with the former opinion.

Back in the days when wheel was the newest invention, society had a very clear and limited things for people to do for their living. Few of which are farming, serving as a soldier for their country, selling the essential commodities. But over the years, with the upcoming of industrialisation and globalisation, variety of occupations have taken birth. Today with technology, we have occupations ranging from an astronaut to delivery agent. People have a variety of options in every field and some of which value skills rather than a college degree. As a result of which, people nowadays are confused with their career paths and there are instances were people practise two jobs at a time, one acts as their main source of income, while other one serves their passion. For instance, most of people work in tech industry for money, while their interests lies in entertainment industry because of which they have a side hustle and work as social media influencers.

Additionally, people are overburdened with the choices available in technological devices as well. For example, when phones were invented there were hardly a few companies that manufactured it like, AT&T and in case of mobile phones there was a basic Nokia set. Cut to the 21st century, we have approximately more than 10 brands of phones all over the world that posses variety of unique features. Furthermore, a similar trend is observed in rest of the devices as well, nowadays there are smart home appliances that have greatly reduced the work burden of women that used to toil in kitchen for hours together because of which women are able to venture into different fields of work.

In conclusion, a deeper look into the modern world reveals that we do have numerous choices in every aspect of our life.