Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that some people believe that music is a good way to bring people from different culture and ages together. There are multiple reasons for this belief. This essay will discuss the following the same.

First and foremost, music is not confined to any particular language or culture. A look back to the history suggests that irrespective of the location, ethnicity or colour people from all over the world have embraced and enjoyed music on different occasions. Over the years, with advent of globalisation and advancement in technology, music from one part of the world is heard and admired by people on the other end. It is not necessary for one to understand language, the tune, beats and rhythm are the factors that people fall in love with. Additionally, musical instruments brings musicians from different part of the world together. For instance, one of my friend named Natalie who was a trained pianist published her music online, which was liked by another artist from Australia who played guitar. This likeness bought them together, eventually they formed a band and put out music together. The factors like language barrier, difference in the culture was never a problem in their collaboration.

Additionally, music introduces a calm and soothing effect on one’s mind. At the same time, music can also help alleviate stress and tension. Not only humans, but this effect is seen even in animals as well. This universal nature of music is what unites people. For instance, music produces by great singers like Micheal Jackson is enjoyed by people from all over the world, and has brought in the pop culture era in every part of world.

Lastly, I strongly agree with the fact that music brings people closer at an intellectual level, and in the process eliminating the conflicting factors like age and culture.