Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, some individuals may indicate that there are too many different paths in front of them. On the other hand, others say that there is not a lot of choices in life to be taken. However, I believe that humans are different from species because of their ability to choose.

Starting with our basic life choices, there are a vast amount of options to decide on. For example, when we want to choose our university major; we are bombarded with a lot of subjects to study. Moreover, after we decide about what should we study, then there are choices of continuing university or apply for a job. Consequently, as we choose to open a door, we will see a room with more doors to choose from.

Furthermore, we have to decide in critical situations, also knows as moral dilemmas. In these situations, we wish that we did not have many choices. However, nowadays, our lives are so intertwined that any choices would affect others. Having these many choices are going to be overwhelming for many people. For instance, imagine a person who has the role of human resources in a company. This person has a choice to hire someone or even make an employee redundant. So, we can see that a position can give many options.

In conclusion, there is no doubt about the increase in people's choices in their everyday life. This is because of the emergence of many new alternatives and the involvement of people in each other's lives.