Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

It is believed that these days people are getting presented with far too many choices in their life. I completely agree that overwhelming number of options are available to us and it has started to affect our life also.

Nowadays, the freedom to choose one from several available options has started to affect our performance. We are facing far too many options even for small tasks that we spend a lot of our time just thinking on what to choose. For instance, a small task of what to eat at Dinner has so many options available like which kind of food, from which cousine, to prepare at home, to eat outside or to order online. We have so many options that most of the time we spend about an hour just in selecting what to eat and from where to.

Coming to second place where choices are harming us is in the choice to select our courier. Today fresh scholl passout are presented with so many carrier options that without proper guidance they may select a wrong carrier. These days higher education is heavily dependant on the carrier choice and this decision had to be made before getting admitted to University or teaching institutes. By the time freshers come to know that they are not meant for what they are doing or learning, it is too late for them and they end up wasting several years of there life.

Although it could be argued that having many options to choose from help us to select what we truly want or what is suitable for us, but once the number of options available becomes too much it starts to hinder us in place of helping us.