Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to the developments in many aspects of our lives, it is claimed that people have plenty of options to choose from. I agree with this opinion because of the following reasons.

First of all, we are now in an era of technology, so it is not difficult for people to take a huge of information via a click of a mouse on the internet. For instance, if you type "Vietnamese restaurant" as the keyword in the google, all of the Vietnam serving food which is near to your current location will be listed together with the number of stars ranking. Another evidence supports the diversity of choices nowadays is the variety of occupations. The developments of the society, and many negative consequences that we are facing now give the birth for many careers. For example, environmental-related problems, like air pollution, global warming, increasing significantly in carbon dioxide emissions, need environmentalists; stress-related issues such as depression and anxiety are where psychologists' role can be seen.

Moreover, people at present have many choices for entertainment. While children could relax in the free time by reading books or outdoor activities in the past, they are now spending time on the game online, social websites like Facebook or Instagram, and beauty clubs. Finally, the competitions between two companies manufacturing the same product provide the variety of choices for consumers. Take Samsung and Apple as good examples, since both businesses want their income from the phones to outweigh the other, they investigate in their product to adapt to customer tastes.

To sum up, I concur that we have a plethora of choices in today’s world, and it seems that the availability of options will keep on increasing.