Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

With developments in the economy and technology, people are living in a world that has a variety of choices. Some people argue that there are too many choices nowadays. While I agree that this situation is true for some people, others still have only a few choices.

On the one hand, people living in developed countries or wealthy regions can enjoy a variety of choices and they may even feel overwhelmed by the number of options they have. Take television programs as an example, there are hundreds of programs that people can watch, but they often find it difficult to enjoy any of those because they can not stop surfing all the channels. Back in the old days when there were only one or two channels, people could have family time in front of the TV. Similarly, this situation also occurs in the supermarket. People are overwhelmed by numerous domestic and foreign goods and tend to buy unnecessary items impulsively. While having many choices has some benefits, having too many options results in an obstacle to make decisions.

On the other hand, there are still many people living in underdeveloped areas, who have far fewer choices than the rich. Since they only have a limited amount of disposable income, they are prevented from many options that require a large amount of money. For instance, poor families would not bother choosing which country to travel during holidays because any choice would be too expensive. For them, instead of having too many choices, the real problem is the opposite. As a result, they work hard to pursue more choices for them and their next generation.

From my perspective, it is true that some wealthy people may have too many choices. However, this is not the case for many others living in underdeveloped regions.