Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that nowadays there are too many choices that people are facing. I agree with this opinion.

The main reason why people are confronted with surfeit choices is that they are suffering from a lot of problems because of this. First, too many choices has decreased life efficiency. This is because people need to spend too much time finding out the one we really need. For example, compared with people in the old days when they bought a thing in a small grocery, modern people are forced to purchase it in a big shopping mall with large numbers of goods in it, which normally takes them several hours to find one item that they really want.

Another trouble is that superfluous choices make it difficult for people to cultivate concentration, which means that they can be distracted by other things easily. For example, when reading or writing in spare time, people can be easily interrupted by entertaining activities showed online or on TV.

Admittedly, some people think that people are not facing excessive many opportunities since the choices given to them are still not enough. For example, workers need more chances in employment in order to find better jobs and earn more money, while students need more educational resources such as teachers or facilities so that they can be more likely to be well trained.

To summarize, there is no doubt that some people want more choices to live a better life, but I still think that people are confronting too many choices to finish things quickly and to concentrate on what they are doing.