Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One typical phenomenon of today is that the whole society is characterised by abundant options. Although many people deeply convince so, I am still holding the opposite view.

With no doubt, some advocates believe all of us are spoilt with so many choices that everyone will be indulged like an emperor. To begin with, there are more sources of food, drink and even groundbreaking items waiting to be selected by us. As a result, people may enjoy unlimited surprises comparing with older generation. The next point is that innovations in the medicines could eliminate fatal diseases such as cancer, AIDS and so on out of lives, promoting each one to prolong their lives, or at least reducing the pain aroused from those. Besides, new occupations are tailored to meet new born requirements based on the individual personality.

There are, however, truths are not as what they like in the above discussions .On the one hand, innovated things generally ignite the curiosity beneath our souls, whereas seldom of us are likely to experience both restricted by the level of income and safe reasons. After all, we are prone to stay reasonable rather than risking. On top of that, were some of us torturing by those uncurable illness, medical selections would have be no noticeable progresses. Doctors in charge are inclined to choose the most stable and secured treatments as their first choice rather than the brand new ones, which reflects the actual dilemma that experiments are not equal to practical situation. Finally, those so called promising works are so rare that they are definitely not enough to solve the unemployment problems, especially in the financial crisis.

In conclusion , the difference between reality and fantasy are so clear that options are still limited in nowadays no matter from daily lives , medical breakthroughs or work positions.