Some people believe that online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about what to use for a child to acquire literacy with regard to the internet. While some argue that the traditional paper-based way of doing so is profound, I believe that both modern and conventional methods can be used efficiently in this day and age.

There are various reasons why people opine that online reading materials ought to be used for children to have literacy skills. They may assert that reading sessions on YouTube, in light of visuals, are more likely to become more beneficial than books themselves. From a personal perspective, animated sources with proper audio can catch the attention, and toddlers will quickly imitate visuals specialized in building reading skills. Additionally, youngsters tend to know computer skills better if they are taught early, utilizing technology-dependent resources. Finally, automation is critical these days, and parent-friendly methods to teach children to read is fundamental since living luxuriously follows the competition in the job market.

On the other hand, advocates of printed materials have particular views in contrast to online ones. Firstly, as tradition has something to say, children learn how to read in an affectionate way when parents use paper books. More precisely, a sense of respect, as well as true love between a parent and a child, develop because of this traditional approach. Moreover, creative minds invented the internet, not using online materials as they did not have it in the very past. Thus, using books for children to read develops their imagination, resulting in great inventions further. Last but not least, while e-books or materials are considered harmful to children’s health, especially their eyes, printed versions play a leading role in bringing a healthy offspring.

As long as both schools of thought have sufficient reasons to choose whether online or traditional materials should be a primary method to teach children to read, I believe that keeping a balance between them would be more useful than one form of methodology. For example, having used both in moderate age, not only do children become accustomed to using the internet from a young age, but they also gain creativity, respect, and health along with speed learning. As a result, a toddler will be an ideal person having unique skills altogether.

In conclusion, although the internet might be a good source for children to learn to read, books can still be useful as well. However, I feel that if there is interchangeability between these two ways, it would be of great importance since toddlers will have a rare capacity using both forms.