Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Entertainment plays a crucial role in life with mass form, as we know it today is film. While there are some individuals who believe that films only bring entertainment for them, I would argue that educational factors should have been involved films.

On one hand, it is true that movies should merely be intended for entertainment purpose. Firstly, most film-goers are inclined for seek satisfaction out of such elements as captivating screenplay, lively sound, magnificent visual effects. This might leads to many films like action or sci-fi movies which might appeal to viewers. For example, superhero movies like The Avengers can always be seen among the high-grossing ones. Secondly, films have the purpose of entertainment which helps people reduce the pressures and have a better work-life balance in modern society.

On the other hand, I believe that movies should feature educational factors. The first clear reason is that educational elements are more beneficial for their audience knowledge in some ways. For instance, science movies could broaden audience’s mind with learning from that area such as the world out of planet like Mars, animal world wild and so on. Additionally, viewers often increase the likelihood of remembering through educational content in films, leading to higher chances of their actual adaptation in real life. To illustrate, when my little sister watch how an actor communicates with the older people in an educational movie, she greets politely when meeting the elderly.

In conclusion, while there are those who think that films are only educational purpose, I believe that educational lessons should have been appeared in movies.