Some people believe that paparazzi should not follow celebrities everywhere and invade their privacy while others believe that this is just the price of fame.

There is no doubt that personal lives of stars have always been the center of attention of their fans. It is believed by many that renowned people should not have any private life as they are public figures whereas many others think it is an invasion of privacy to follow them and have photographs when they are not in work. This essay will discuss both the views and express my support for the latter one.

The reason behind celebrities being followed by journalists all the time is the demand of news about them to their fans, who consider it as their right to know them more exclusively. For example, if correspondents did not write story about the life of Pele, his fans would have been deprived of taking inspiration from his life. So, although personal lives of stars are often presented negatively, many fans believe they have right to know whom they idolise.

On the other hand, everyone, whether a public figure or not, has right to preserve their privacy. This is because people should value a person by their professional work, not by their personal activities. Moreover, this over-enthusiasm can sometimes be fatal. For instance, princess Diana died in an accident while trying to escape paparazzi. Therefore, it is unethical to expose the personal life of those popular figures who are not willing to bring their private issues in public.

In conclusion, though people are keen to know ins and out of their role models, it is the invasion of privacy to follow them all the places and make story about them. In my opinion, fans should respect their idols' desire of maintaing secrecy about their personal life.