Some people believe that parents should be responsible for encouraging their children to take regular exercise. Others argue that the main responsibility for encouraging children to do so should lie with schools.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the health state of young children is at an alarmed rate as most of them are suffering from obesity and weak immune system. There are several controversial arguments involving whether parents or schools should be responsible for encouraging them to take regular exercise. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own idea.

First of all, it is generally believed that parents have more opportunities to share time with their children and teach them good habits. Moreover, taking exercise from young age can form a healthy lifestyle during their lifelong and thus, difficult to be given up. Some parents also do that with their children to be a good model as well as draw in them a basic awareness of health protection. In addition, every pair of parents usually have one to two children, which means they can give enough care and attention to their children’s health while it is impossible at a school with thousands of students.

On the other hand, not all parents are available to spend too much time with their children and have enough knowledge on exercise for kids. In this case, schools are proved to be a reliable place for this mission as they are quipped with suitable facilities and human to maintain students’ physical performance. Furthermore, children usually find it easier to keep disciplines at schools and sometimes are enthusiastic to take exercise with their friends.

All things considered, I firmly believe that this is both schools’ and parents’ responsibility to encourage children to take exercise regularly because it can give them more motivation and conditions to keep healthy.