Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

The question of whether heritability or environments would be responsible for human intelligence is very topical today,as the cleverness of a person can largely influence the development of a country.There are valid arguments on both sides,which I will discuss and conclude the most significant factor I prefer now.

On the one hand,supporters of parental intelligence point out the tendency of intelligent couples having offspring with the same intellect.To attest this,a majority of scientists have developed and carried out numerous researches,and as a result,has proven that the gene which has been inherited from parents will provide instruction to construct brain and nervous system to influence the offspring’s brainpower.Lastly,it is often said that if intelligent mother previously spent time reading books as her leisure activity, without any negative sense, she would indirectly introduce academic cognition with a sense of pleasure to her unborn child.

On the other hand,though,one major influence of environmental factors is that it helps to foster an individual's intellectual growth.For instance,it is notable that people living in the city would normally have more problem-solving abilities and social cognition compared to those in the village. The reason is that they have to frequently deal with many complex problems in the city, such as traffic congestion, over pollution, or having to communicate successfully with persons from multicultural society.Futhermore,supporters of this side emphasize quality and quantity of learning in the school as a part of individual’s environment would also encourage young persons to gain cognitive abilities. This is especially true since comprehensive learning, one of the methods in the school to master relation among distinct subjects, has assisted students to discriminate between sources and sift information to marshal their facts.

To conclude,i feel that intelligent persons are mostly influenced by their environments especially in the school.Of course,this is provided that students are given a wide range of subjects in the curriculum to widen their insights