Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

It is argued by many that the intelligence of a person depends on his parents while others say that the surroundings of them play a vital role in their tact. From my point of view, I believe environmental elements like competition, ambition, mental satisfaction, etc drives an individual to be smarter. However, intelligence is also a genetic attribution which is achieved sometimes from a person's procreator.

As a human being, people have to live in a society and they have to maintain communication with others within the community. During this, they have to compete with many more to signify their existence in society while also keep pace with them. To do so, one has to be smart enough to understand his or her contiguous which in terms makes the person more rational. Furthermore, consider a student in a school or college, where he has to race against plenty of other students to stand ahead and fulfill his dream. This factor leads a student to become more cleaver that justifies his talent by turn. Thus, the atmosphere works more as a controller of one's intelligence rather than inheritance.

On the other hand, many people hold the belief that it's all about genetics. It's true that a child inherits some qualities from their father and mother and sometimes they can be talented by born. However, if their circumstances are not good enough to practice then their brain may not develop by the passage of time. Intelligence is such thing that needs polish otherwise it will fade out. For instance, Newton is considered as one of the most talented scientist by born but it is also said that his quest for science and the ability to interpret the environment also acted as a prime mover behind his success. Hence, a person can not amplify his brilliance without a proper atmosphere no matter how much intelligence he has inherited.

In conclusion, though creativity is a vast phenomenon and it depends on many aspects, one can not increase this potential without a proper place to demonstrate it. Competition with others and high ambition in life are some kind of key features that makes a person more creative and I also believe that the environment is more important than inheritance in terms of it.