Some people believe that the personal information of violent criminals should be made available to the public. Others think that this information should be protected.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that the individual information related to criminals should be secured. However, there are more arguments that this should be spread widely to society due to expanding awareness of the residents about dangerous proponents.

On the one hand, this information belongs to the owner which means private information. According to government regulation, the personal information must be kept in private because it comes to personal rights. Regardless of individuals, who reveals to someone about personal information, that means they are intruding on the personal life of these individuals. Take the bank organization, for example, if this company spoiled individual information about customers such as salary, role, position … It proves that they are directly invading personal life, potentially causing a fierce effect and violating the personal rights of humans. It seems evidence to customers filing suit with this institution.

However, the information involves the serious criminals that’s why the police should inform the community to raise their caution. Mostly criminals tend to make dangerous situations, therefore, the residents should perceive them as soon as possible. One way is to avoid them as far as they are able to, another is to make an alert to police for treating criminals in an appropriate way. For instance, in case of dangerous criminals like killing people but they have already escaped, the police institutions utilizes the social media to spread the news to everyone, aiming to prevent them as well as having more details to easily catch them.

In short, while it is apparent that the information of intrusive criminals should be kept personal, even so, it is more evidence that this information should be widespread to the public community to enhance the cautious spirit of individuals.