In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In Vietnam as well as plenty of countries in the world, a vital status quo is that people living in their hometown start migrating to urban areas, leading to the declining number of countryside dwellers. In my point of view, this population expanding in cities is a negative aspect.

To begin with, as we can see, the ecosystem and infrastructure in cities are degraded. People living in cities are truly crowded, the increase of immigrants into downtown leads to the lack of accommodation for inhabitants, causing a huge pressure on the government to address this issue. Besides that, employment opportunities will be too narrow to seek a job, making an individual's income go down dramatically. Moreover, the more apartment buildings are built, the more green space areas fall down.

On the other hand, in contrast to the city center, the mass exodus from rural areas lead to a lack of people to grow crops and raise livestock, causing the significantly decreasing amount of food production. Besides that, leading to declining economies and farming resources. Apart from that, nowadays, an enormous number of young generations are leaving to big cities for work or study. The knowledge and expertise go down considerably in the countryside because of this generation. For instance, knowledge is narrow, limiting the application of technology in the production process, farmers must spend a lot of time generating food quantities.

In conclusion, rural residents migrate to urban areas, making people are living in countryside fall down is a negative implications. Principally, affecting infrastructure layout in cities and causing the loss of food production.