In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

In Vietnam, as in many other nations throughout the world, a critical status quo is that people begin migrating to cities, resulting in a decline in the number of rural dwellers. In my opinion, city population growth is a negative factor.

To begin with, as we can see, urban ecosystems and infrastructure are deteriorating. People living in cities are extremely crowded; the influx of immigrants into downtown areas leads to a scarcity of housing for residents, putting enormous pressure on the government to address this issue. Furthermore, employment prospects will be limited, causing an individual's income to plummet substantially. Furthermore, when more apartment buildings are constructed, more green space areas are lost.

In contrast to the city center, the widespread flight from rural areas results in a lack of people to grow crops and raise livestock, resulting in a considerable decrease in food production. Furthermore, it is causing deteriorating economies and agricultural resources. Aside from that, a large number of young people are moving to metropolitan cities for work or education. Because of this generation, knowledge and expertise are declining significantly in the rural areas. Farmers, for example, must spend a lot of time manufacturing food amounts because knowledge is limited, limiting the application of technology in the production process.

In conclusion, rural residents migrate to metropolitan cities, causing people residing in the countryside to decline, which has negative repercussions. Specifically, hurting city infrastructure and resulting in a loss of food output.