People should only concentrate on a single skill for life because it is the best way to succeed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that people should only push almost effort on one skill for life to be an optimal way for achievement. However, I don’t totally agree with this statement. I firmly believe that individuals should attain the diversity of skills to broaden their knowledge and more opportunities.

To begin with, it is obvious that the more people own various skills, the more their knowledge is expanded and intensive. While people only have a comprehensive aspect about a particular sector. They are just able to rely on this resource to work and confront problems. Furthermore, people who have insight in different aspects, they can be conscious of thoroughly impacts which were met in their profession to solve hardship easily. In fact, they can develop technological programs with proficiency. In contrast, some of them can not communicate with clients as foreigners, that is a disadvantage that limits them to get the full requirements of the project to work smoothly and dispose of mistakes.

On top of that, the variety of skills open more opportunities for the career path. In contemporary context, numerous companies are laid off with a mass employment rate due to the artificial intelligence being formed. That is the reason the criteria of recruitment is requested higher. Thus, it expects people having more skills to adapt with changes. For example, a staff member working in real estate, unfortunately, was laid off. Nonetheless, this employee have strength about languages with a high degree. This staff can be a tutor to teach about languages in the educational center. It’s such an ideal opportunity when people have more skills.

In a nutshell, people tend to focus on a single skill that seems the best way to succeed. It is more advantageous that people should have more than one skill to help them extend their horizons and more choices in modern society.