It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

During the stages of life experience, I believe that individuals venture into various situations which are so challenging and stimulating on their career ladder as well as on their own life. There are numerous people choosing in their comfort zone, the others opt for escaping from that, which is called risk - taker. Even though I claim that risk - taking contains grave repercussions, I hold the belief that the pros of risk - taking overshadow many drawbacks.

From my personal perspective, risk - taking individuals to acquire unexpected achievements and overtake mediocrity. If we still reside in our comfort zone, we will not unfold how our ability can conquer into the unknown both in career and personal life. Apart from that, throughout taking risks, we also undergo and attain more beneficial lessons, new life skills and prominent achievements. For instance, nowadays, we witness that language plays a vital role in occupations like the technological field especially English tongues, if employees can not use it to communicate or work with stakeholders, they will be confined to promote their career ladder as well as enhance their income. Although, learning language has been never easier and cope a lot of struggle, in contrast, we always try hard, the merits of daring are plentiful and reciprocated by over imagined success.

On the flip hand, parallel with benefits, taking risks also yield many complications and catastrophic failure countlessly. For example, causing emotional turmoil when dealing with overwhelmingly bad situations, fractured families, unemployment issues not only for yourself but also let alone your family, strained relationships, the source of many family conflicts or affect seriously on your own profession. Hence, individuals should be meticulous calculation and greater caution in venturing into risk - taking journeys.

Overall, it's evident that the benefits of risk-taking outweigh its downsides. However, we should do it prudently and considerably.