It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In today's modern society, the react of children have a lot of changes than the last generation. In my opinion, learning the difference between the right and wrong when they was a kid is very significant to orientate them. Sometimes, we should use punishment to help them learn this distinction.

The first positive aspect is able to orientate them to aware of the right and wrong situation in life. In growing up process, they will be go through so many situations. So we need to teach them from the smallest stuffs such as: As a child, they should be know how to be polite to adults. If the y do not, we should guide and explain for them, if they have impolite behaviours with everyone the will be got love from them. In case, they are quite impolite or rude. we should have a punishment to educate and have a warming like facing the wall. I think In some cases, adding punishment is a tough measure to help them realize their mistakes in behaviours but we do not use punishment too heavy for them like beating them because it's will cause their mental effects for the development process.

Beside that, Children can have a reasonable ways to face with realistic situations. Example, Children's habit often through out garbage in unsuitable place. However, when they are taught by parents or teachers about their action before, they will not have a habit like that. Instead of, the will throw it in garbage bag. It's just a tiny action but it will impact to their behaviours as well as their development in growing up process. For some circumstances, punishment should not be apply to them instead of we should have a convey them well first.

In conclusion, to help children have a suitable behaviour to deal with any situation in reality and develop themselves.In my opinion, learning the difference between the right and wrong at early age is significant. Also punishment is essential for this distinction however it's not the first condition to help them have a good behaviour.