Drug abuse is an increasing problem in modern times. Discuss some reasons behind this and suggest ways it can be hindered

Nowadays, It can be seen that our society has a significant issue that the amount of drug usage is abused overwhelmingly. While this is a stringent issue, it can be addressed by transmitting its negative repercussions to broaden individuals' perception.

The main cause of the drug abuse is that it has been overly advertising on social media with attractive and mysterious uses, and is called a psychotropic substance. With this regard, causing curiosity to try it once,therefore, individuals can be addictive and uncontrollable to utilize this drug. Because of massive needs, it leads to the amount of drugs consumed as much as possible. For instance, recently, celebrity scandals about using illegal drugs or crimes purchase drugs with huge amounts are widespread on the internet, indicating people depend on it a lot.

However, there are remedies to this problem, that is to propagate about its peril on social media or via influencers to enhance awareness as well as its hazards to psychological and physical well-being for people. With the state-of-art development of technology, governments can transmit jeopardy on the internet via platforms: social channels, online newspapers, online broadcasting, …. Taking an example for that, one Korean program depicted a prominent celebrity with a young age but he was immersed in drug usage, as a result, he was arrested and had to be punished in prison and the most prudent thing is to lose all his career. That results in too much regret for all audiences and the community.

In a nutshell, it is evident that the climbing of drug abuse is a critical issue with yielding serious problems, nonetheless, the matter can be resolved by populating insights about grave consequences throughout online channels.