Drug abuse is an increasing problem in modern times. Discuss some reasons behind this and suggest ways it can be hindered

Nowadays, It can be seen that our society has a significant issue that the amount of drug usage is abused overwhelmingly. While this is a stringent issue, it can be addressed by broadcasting its negative repercussions in order to broaden people's perception.

The primary reason for drug abuse is that it has been extensively advertised on social media with appealing and mysterious uses, and it is classified as a psychoactive chemical. In this regard, inciting curiosity to try it once, individuals may get addicted and uncontrollable to use this drug. Because of the tremendous requirement, the number of medications consumed is as high as feasible. For example, celebrity scandals involving the use of illegal substances or crimes involving the purchase of large quantities of narcotics are common on the internet, demonstrating that people rely heavily on it.

However, there are remedies to this problem, such as propagating information about its adverse effects on social media or through influencers to raise awareness of the dangers to people's psychological and physical well-being. Governments can convey danger on the internet using cutting-edge technology via platforms such as social media, online newspapers, online television, and so on. As an example, one Korean program depicted a popular celebrity at a young age who was involved in drug use; as a result, he was caught and sentenced to prison, and the most practical thing to do was to lose his entire career. All audiences and the community suffer as a result of this.

In the final analysis, it is apparent that the rise in drug usage is a significant issue with serious consequences; nevertheless, the issue can be remedied by disseminating information about severe consequences through online channels.