The government should sometimes infringe on people's freedom for the security of society.

Agree and disagree

As we all know that liberty is a fundamental right of each individual, thanks to which people have full enjoyment to develop what they desire. Even so, residents also are being impacted by the government's stringent enforcement of regulations. Nevertheless, I support the idea that the government should intervene on it to maintain social safety and prevent potential hazards.

To begin with, the infringement of individuals' liberties erecting a barrier from prospective threats caused by people's behavior is the top priority.

Along with the rise of violence in the status quo, especially from riots, terrorist attacks or jeopardy, thus, the government of intruding on people's liberties is essential to impose. For instance, recently, the government issued an official rule to residents that they can not monitor their own automobiles if they are inebriated, aiming to mitigate the traffic accidents. This is intended to safeguard humans from potentially unsafe situations.

On top of that, the government can violate an individual’s right to freedom in order to make sure the safety regulations are complied. In certain cases, people have to adhere to specific rules to get the expected result and eliminate risks. Take the example of school bus drivers and pilots, to perform their daily work safely, they must be undertaken over courses or training with a lot of tough test rounds to acquire a certification and high quality capacity to run their tasks. This is essential to guarantee that people have not put their lives at peril.

To sum up, the interference of the government on an individual's liberties is inevitable to protect society from threats and make sure that the regulations are obeyed in particular circumstances. For these rationales, bringing more impacts to human’s freedom is occasionally truly significant.