Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been heated controversies over the destinations of future work. While some people believe that experts such as doctors and technicians should be ordered to serve their countries in which they received training, others highlight the freedom of choice regarding their future workplace. Although there is compelling evidence for the first clause, from my perspective, the latter one makes more sense.

On the one hand, supporters of retaining professionals point out the benefits in terms of cultural acquaintance as well as familiar conditions. It is indisputable that experts are more likely to have deep understanding and better cultural knowledge of their home soils rather than other places. To be more specific, doctors are certainly used to the common diseases and illnesses in their neighborhood, which facilitates them to have more accurate diagnoses as well as offer proper medications for their patients. This will obviously raise their reputations and bring them some potential promotion opportunities throughout their careers. Moreover, a majority of individuals emphasize the professionals’ responsibility to contribute their expertise and efforts to their nations. As many people say, working domestically and serving fellow citizens would be an act of showing gratitude and appreciation for the country.

On the other hand, opponents of demanding professionals to work within a particular place highlight the working conditions and some alternative solutions to support their motherlands. First and foremost, workers can get access to modern and fascinating working environments, which enhances their satisfaction and provides them with ideal conditions to develop skills and broaden their knowledge relating to their professions. In addition, there is an array of ways for people to help their home soils without having to work directly at where they were educated. For instance, doctors can send money back home to help improve the quality of technical training for potential medical masters. Moreover, engineers can consider purchasing cutting-edge devices and inventions for their countries to raise the level of the domestic industry.

To sum up, it is understandable why people are asking doctors and technicians to stay and serve their countries. However, I still believe professionals deserve the right to freely decide their workplaces, given some aforementioned benefits they can gain for themselves.