Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that specialists who worked in vocations including medicine and engineering are obliged to dedicate themselves to where they did their initial training. However, I am of the opinion that all individuals ought to have the freedom to choose their country of occupation.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that professionals have to work where their education was provided. The first reason is that qualified professionals, especially those who are medical practitioners and engineers at some point likely rely deeply on governmental and educational resources in the local area. It is therefore understandable why the residents expect these experts to remain in the same country and repay the society that assisted them. Another reason is that the migration of professionals to more developed countries could result in a huge a huge drain brain and have detrimental effects on a country’s economy. For example, a plethora of Indian doctors often apply for citizenship in the USA; thus, India is facing a huge deficiency of expert doctors, and the migration is slowing the economy of this developing country also.

On the other hand, I would argue that it should be professionals who make the choice as to their place of employment. The key consideration is these people devote years of their lives to studying and contributing to society; therefore, it is not selfish of them to move overseas for a higher income or a better lifestyle. Furthermore, when moving to a professional working environment, experts likely have a chance to enhance their skills and learn the intricacies, which helps them achieve better outcomes for citizens. Last but not least, preventing individuals from working abroad would also considerably impair the sharing of expertise and culture across international borders.

In conclusion, although it would be argued that letting skilled professionals go to other countries after finishing training courses could lead to a brain drain, I personally believe that the decisions about where to work should be up to them.