Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish Discuss both views and give your own op

It is an ongoing debate that whether experts like doctors and engineers, should serve the country where they learnt their professional skills or the choice of working in any nation should be given to them. This essay will look at both sides of the argument before concluding that the latter opinion is more justified.

To begin with, some people believe that leaving a particular country after having learnt their skills is considered as disparagement to the nation. To them, people should pay the country back and one way to do this is improving it's economic status by working there. They believe that it is just a way of showing deference to the teachers of the country who taught them. Furthermore, when a person resides in a nation to get educated, he also gets encountered with the ways of living of its native people and its culture. Therefore, it seems appropriate to live there and serve the nation.

Despite the reasons given for staying in a country where one graduated and became an expert, giving them free will is more justifiable. No one should be forced to live in any country whether it is his motherland or some foreign country. Wherever a person wants to reside and work, he should be able to do that without facing any restrictions and this is the motto of the most prominent social service society, The human resources. Take for instance and example of a person who just completed his doctory in US and wants to help African people in curing their diseases. Now, one is very well aware that US is a developed nation and it does not require doctors as much needed by Africans. It is not absolute if the person is not even able to leave the country and serve those who are in actual need.

Moreover, there might be some countries which pay certain professionals more wages than those in which they have done their training. Hence, it is finer is a person wants to make more money in order to sustain his family or satisfy his own monetary needs.

To conclude, people should be given the right to choose any country they want to work in wheather it is the one they took training in or some other.